How to configure EZVIZ service on HIKVISON DVR

EZVIZ represents a video service portal launched by Ezviz Inc. toward small household applications. Users can easily create an EZIVIZ account, register their appliances, and simply remotely access them without any port forward knowledge. In addition, real-time alarm information can be received via EZVIZ alarm service. No matter where you are, you can monitor your home, office and so on.

Here are the steps to follow in order to make it work:

  • Prepare your product to be accessed by EZVIZ service. Login on your DVR, access the Configuration menu, then Network, then choose Extranet Access. Enable ezviz Cloud option.

1

  • A verification code between DVR and EZVIZ service will be required. This code can found on the label sticked on the product box. If there is no verification code is provided, ABCDEF should be typed in.

2

required fields

  • Check your email and type down the code received in order to activate the account.

activation code

  • You’ll be asked to download and install the ezviz plugin.

plugin

  • Login on the ezviz page with the new account. From the System Management, choose Device Management. There are two methods to add your DVR, automatically one and the manual method based on serial number.

 

add device

add 1

  • Select the device and click add. In the pop-up dialog box, input the verification code of the device. Now your DVR is successfully added to the new created ezviz account.

LISTED CAMERAS

 

14 thoughts on “How to configure EZVIZ service on HIKVISON DVR

  1. I lost my device box so I can not get verification code
    So how can I get verification code
    I typed ABCDEF but incorrect code appears

    Like

      1. I have the same issue – no box from the camera. However I do have a different brand DVR (Visia DA 3208) and there is off course no verification code for the HikVision IP Cam. Is there any other way I can get to the verification code??? I don’t see it nowhere in the camera administration 😦

        Like

  2. Hi Cristian,

    I would like to do that, but I don’t have the serial number. Or at least I don’t know where to find it. Looking at the camera configuration, there is ser.num like: DS-2CD2610F-..+..25 alphanumeric code. The registration on the web asks for me a 9-digit number. Please where can I find it? Is it at least on the camera? Because the device is on a roof a there is not an easy access…

    Thanks a lot,
    Peter

    Like

    1. Respectively, if I use the last 9 digits from the long serial number, the hik-connect web asks me for the verification code. If I enter ABCDEF I will get: “Incorrect device verification code. Please try again.” 😦

      Like

  3. Hi Cristian,

    thanks a lot, the firmware upgrade did the trick with the verification no. I’ve successfully added the camera to the hik-connect portal. I can see it in the web portal or the app, however if I try to connect to see the live stream, the %progress goes up to like 78% and than stops and I’m not able to get the live stream. The same issue is on the browser or the app.

    Any idea where is the problem?

    On the camera config in Advanced settings is the Hik-connect platform enabled…

    Like

      1. Hi Cristian,

        I was trying both – browser and app. In the browser I even get the motion detection alarm messages with photos, but when trying to play the video, it either runs only to XY% when loading or writes “failed to play the video”. I have tried it on several browsers as well, the plugin needed to play the video is installed.

        Thanks for your help,
        P.

        Like

      2. Hi Peter,

        What browser gave you used? Could you try using the IE after you add the cameras’ IP in the compatibility mode? Could you please also try with IVMS-4200?

        Cristian

        Like

  4. Hi , I am trying to connect my dvr to ezviz p2p but it is showing my device as offline. What could be the problem? My dvr is connected to my wifi router.

    Like

    1. Hi Ray,

      You have to check if the gateway IP address is the same with the router LAN IP address. Then the DNS primary server should have the router LAN IP address, and the secondary DNS server should have 8.8.8.8.

      Like

  5. Using DS-7104HWI-SH, while adding it to hik-coonect it is asking me for verification code, but the problem is when i check the back of my dvr it has only serial number and no verification code. I even tried it to check from MENU-CONFIGURATION->Network->Platform Access, but it shows as follows :
    Access Type : Ezviz Cloud P2P
    Server Address : dev.ezviz7.com
    Register Status : online

    thats it, no verification code.
    I even tried ABCDEF but still no luck.
    I tried to find new firmware but m not getting any firmware for DS-7104HWI-SH, If you know one please link me to it.

    Like

Leave a comment